25,161 MassageExchange.com Member Reviews

All reviews written by MassageExchange.com members
Highly Recommended 2167685%
Recommended 324713%
Satisfactory 2181%
Needs Improvement 450%
Poor 660%
Average Rating:   4.8 / 5
keymedicineman Recommended
Land O Lakes, Florida, United States
I have had several exchanges with keymedicineman and although he is not a professional I appreciate his work and technique.

He is concious of one's needs and considerate in fulfilling the work in the areas I required.
Reviewed by happyone 2006-05-17 [ID 311:P]

LMTbecca Highly Recommended
Port Richey, Florida, United States
I had the privilage of meeting Becca and enjoying one of the best massage experiences I have ever had.

She is not only very professional, but knew just how to work the problem areas I had.

I recommend her if you really want to have a great massage.
Reviewed by happyone 2006-05-16 [ID 309:P]

FreeRubKnead Highly Recommended
Allen, Texas, United States
FreeRubKnead and I just traded work, and I am very pleased with his work. He combines and integrates several modalities. His work was very thorough, very relaxing and effective. I look forward to trading with him again and highly recommend him to others.
Reviewed by RobertCMT 2006-05-13 [ID 307:P]

slcmt Highly Recommended
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
I had the pleasure to receive a massage by slcmt in April, 2006. I have had hundreds of massages all over this country, and the one I received from slcmt was among the very finest!! He had a professional table, lotions and oils. His touch was most professional, in fact, better than most liscensed therapists. He found my many "touble" spots quickly and gave those areas special attention. I prefer a deep-tissue massage and he gave it beautifully. There was nothing hurried about this massage, he gave a lot of time to those trouble areas and I felt as if I had received his complete attention the entire time he was there. In talking with slcmt, I learned that he has had some professional training and, in the future, would like to persue massage therapy as a second career. He could do it professionally NOW, as far as I'm concerned. He is smart, friendly, engaging. I would highly recommend him. I wish I could get a massage from him every week!
Reviewed by intuneman 2006-05-13 [ID 305:P]

bradford Highly Recommended
Bradford, United Kingdom
Everything he says. Professional but friendly. Most amazing relaxing massage. Puts you completely at ease. Explains everything before hand and lets you choose completely what you want. Wonderful room and massage table. Lovely atmosphere. Very discrete. Leaves the room while you get ready and after massage when you are changing. Also a pleasure to massage, so encouraging.
Reviewed by da1 2006-05-12 [ID 304:P]

Reply from bradford of 2006-05-13
The pleasure was entirely mutual. Such a relief to find that it is possible to exchange massages with no hidden agenda. Simple healing touch.

FreeRubKnead Highly Recommended
Allen, Texas, United States
I experienced a great exchange while in Dallas with FreeRubKnead. I've traded a number of times through massageexchange matches but rarely do I get to experience a true professional. The exchange was wonderful with great long strongs, focused pressure, and attention to the messages coming from my body. After a weekend of planting gardens and mulching, it was just what I needed before starting the work week! Thanks!
Reviewed by massagetrade2002 2006-05-09 [ID 301:P]

happyone Highly Recommended
Odessa, Florida, United States
happyone is an excellant Massage Therapist. He has studied all over the world and is very talented as a therapist. Have exchanged many massages with him. Very caring person.
Reviewed by keymedicineman 2006-05-09 [ID 300:P]

GuildfordExpertMasseur Highly Recommended
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Henry made me feel comfortable and at ease as he welcomed me for my first swap. As non-professional, I was unsure if I could do good enough job, but he encouraged me all the way. From the receiving side, his massage was truly professional and deeply satisfying. He gave me same valuable tips (I am sure he has a lot more up his sleeve!) for the future. I am looking forward to another swap, both for the sheer pleasure of it as well as learning experience.
Reviewed by aris20 2006-05-06 [ID 297:P]

aris20 Highly Recommended
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
aris20 does a really deep, thorough, 'classical Swedish' style, massage. His massage is powerful, slow, and he manipulates the whole of the muscle structure. As well as all this he is is a very pleasant guy to talk with. Exceptional for somebody who has no formal training. I look forward to swapping with him again.
Reviewed by GuildfordExpertMasseur 2006-05-06 [ID 296:P]

Reply from aris20 of 2006-05-06
I had a really enjoyable swap (first one for me, too). Thanks for that and for this review. I hope it won't too be long before we can swap again.

GuildfordExpertMasseur Highly Recommended
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Henry was the perfect host for an exchange and made me feel very welcome at his home. When Henry gives you the choice of going first or second, I would suggest going first as his massage left me feeling slightly unsure of my ability compared to the extremely confident, invigorating Sports Massage that he performed on me. Henrys running commentary of what muscles he is working on and techniques he is using is comparable to an A+P lecture and is very informative. I found Henry very generous with his knowledge, which is extensive. I would definetly exchange again with Henry in the near future.Highly Recommended.
Reviewed by KeithR 2006-05-01 [ID 293:P]

Reply from GuildfordExpertMasseur of 2006-05-01
Thank you Keith, for a thoughtful and well-observed review. Memo to Self: Henry, you need to practise keeping quiet during a massage so that your subject can RELAX !

KeithR Recommended
Reigate, England, United Kingdom
KeithR is an agreeable and thoughtful guy who does a powerful and well focussed massage. Before we swapped he said that he was a bit 'rusty'; this may well be so but I would not have realised it from the massage I received. This was a straightforward Swedish style massage which covered all the major muscle groups and left me feeling both relaxed and revived. I wish that there were a four-and-a-half star category because he is better than some of the 4-stars I have swapped with but clearly will get even better when he gets regular practise. As well as giving a good massage he was relaxed enough for me to practise a few of the more complex sports-massage techniques on him. I certainly want to swap with KeithR again before too long, and I hope he does too. Well Recommended.
Reviewed by GuildfordExpertMasseur 2006-04-28 [ID 291:P]

Esalen07 Highly Recommended
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Was fortunate to arrange a last minute exchange on a recent trip to Montreal. QuantamMatrix's style is very deliberate with long strong stokes that go from head to toe. Can't wait to exchange massages again on my next trip to his area.
Reviewed by massagetrade2002 2006-04-25 [ID 290:P]

Blackstone Highly Recommended
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Traded with Blackstone while on a business trip to Oklahoma City. Still in school but has developed a great technique. Will be back in OKC this summer and look forward to another trade! Thanks!
Reviewed by massagetrade2002 2006-04-24 [ID 289:P]

Dallas1 Highly Recommended
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Dallas gave me one of the best massages I have ever had. She is professional, pleasant, and technically proficient. Strength and depth were constantly adjusted and always just right. If you get a chance you really should trade with her.
Reviewed by JC 2006-04-19 [ID 288:P]

tranqhealtouch Highly Recommended
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
I had the pleasure of enjoying an exchange with Tranquil today. It was a defintely calming and enjoyable time. He is a very warm, caring, sensitive person with great massage techniques that reached into knots and sore spots I wasn't even aware I had! The environment of his home is centered and calm, and the music he plays as the exchanges take place serve to enhance the overall experience. His knowledge of massage is extensive, and he was kind enough to take this "newbie" and teach me some of the many things he does to give a person a full and truly therapuetic massage. I did leave his home as if on a cloud, with my body enjoying a truly relaxed and healthy warm glow. I recommend him highly for the kind of massage exhange that this site exists for! Thank you, Tranquil, and may God bless you!
Reviewed by ShanghaiRT 2006-04-17 [ID 285:P]

massagetrade2002 Highly Recommended
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, United States
I exchanged with massagetrade2002 at the end of March, 2006.
He had a great attitude, was a very nice guy. The massage was
very enjoyable. Excellent technique. Great pressure. Sure
confident strokes. Can't wait till he visits my town again.
Reviewed by Blackstone 2006-04-10 [ID 281:P]

therapist Recommended
Telford, England, United Kingdom
therapist is an expert in sports massage as well as very personable and easy to get along with. Our massage exchange was unhurried and most enjoyable. I said it would have been good for me to make a note of some of the strokes therapist used on me for future reference.
I am not as qualified as therapist but I was pleased he enjoyed the exchange and I learnt a great deal from it - always a good indicator of a successful exchange for me!
Reviewed by Adam35 2006-04-10 [ID 278:P]

Roxanne534 Highly Recommended
Coconut Creek, Florida, United States
Roxanne is a natural healer. Since she has been doing massage on family and friends for years, you can tell it in her touch. Her technique is a mix of excellent pressure, considerate and attentive listening and training from great instructors. I'd recommend and have recommended Roxanne to other therapists who want to learn and share knowledge.A+
Reviewed by David1 2006-04-09 [ID 276:P]

David1 Recommended
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
A caring therapist who was careful with a shoulder injury that I was dealing with. Good pressure and a great personality!
Reviewed by Roxanne534 2006-04-08 [ID 275:P]

FreeRubKnead Highly Recommended
Allen, Texas, United States
FreeRubKnead and I exchanged sessions recently, and I was pleasantly surprised! He is knowledgeable about the muscle groups, gave an excellent massage, and could even carry on an intelligible conversation. He is professional, articulate and has a warm personality. The session extended well beyond the scheduled hour, and was a soothing, calming, relaxing experience for meā€¦just what I needed. I am a 12-year licensed veteran of massage, and rarely exchange sessions as I have so often been disappointed in the results. However, I look forward to another session with him soon! This talented member will receive many accolades and a 5 STAR rating from me!
Reviewed by ME-4430 2006-04-04 [ID 273:P]

Zephyr Highly Recommended
Lodi, New Jersey, United States
This massage was very theraupetic, using various modalities, superbly blended and executed by very skilled and caring hands, leaving me feeling wonderfully relaxed.
Reviewed by thegoldentouch 2006-04-03 [ID 272:P]

thegoldentouch Highly Recommended
Englewood, New Jersey, United States
A flowing, graceful, attentive massage, a pleasure from start to finish.
Reviewed by Zephyr 2006-03-31 [ID 271:P]

AaronGivhan Highly Recommended
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Aaron traveled to Indianapolis so that we could exchange massage. He arrived promptly and was very neat and courteous. He requested to massage me first. Aaron's massage work is incredible. The best part of the massage was the work Aaron did to free up blocked energy and loosen tight areas in my body. This was the strongest, most intense energy work I have ever experienced. Aaron is a very personable, pleasant person with a wonderful gift. I would highly recommend his work to anyone.

Thank you Aaron for a great massage.
Reviewed by northsideindy 2006-03-29 [ID 269:P]

northsideindy Highly Recommended
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Northside gave a relaxing, confident and skilled therapeutic massage. His friendly professional attitude and intutive touch rounded out this positive experince. I highly recomend him to others.

Reviewed by AaronGivhan 2006-03-27 [ID 267:P]

mtherapist Recommended
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
The quality of massage that mtherapist had to offer was superb. He has very large hands, and a firm pressure, which made his bodywork very therapeutic. With his sports massage background he was able to assist my soreness from recent excersize, and assited me to get the most out of my next day's workout. I look forward to returning the good quality work. Thank you!
Reviewed by therronricks 2006-03-26 [ID 262:P]