14,428 MassageExchange.com Member Reviews

All reviews written by MassageExchange.com members
Highly Recommended 1565884%
Recommended 264114%
Satisfactory 1871%
Needs Improvement 370%
Poor 420%
Country Sort
Search
13976 to 14000 of 14428
◄◄  First Prev
 Page
of 578 
Next Last ►►
6thSenseBodywork Highly Recommended
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, United States
Tommy, gave me an excellent massage and worked my body and found spots I didn't even know I had a rpoblem with. His intution is fantastic. Tommy has the skills of a real professionl. I sleep better than I have in months, I felt like a new person.
Reviewed by BeachMassage2, 2008-03-29 [ID 1359:P]

stephanie89147 Highly Recommended
Denver, Colorado, United States
Stephanie gives and excellent massage. I received a combination of Lomi Lomi, Swedish, and Deep Tissue that turned out to be one of the best massages I've had. I was torn between trying to pay close attention to pick up some new strokes and techniques and just allowing my self to totally relax and enjoy the experience. As it turned out, I think both happened.

I personally prefer a deeper massage and often have to ask a few times for more pressure. Not once did I need to ask Stephanie for more pressure. From the very start her pressure was perfect. During her long excursions, she knew exactly where to go deeper and when to let up slightly. Stephanie has very good intuition.

Since I trade very often, I'm very picky about who I would actually visit as a paying client. Stephanie is on that short list.
Reviewed by cltmassage, 2008-03-28 [ID 1356:P]

MassageAddict Highly Recommended
San Francisco, California, United States
I had the pleasure of exchanging massages with Massageaddict tonight. In spite of the fact that she does not have any formal massage training, her intuition about massage was impressive. She has a true talent for it. And she is very eager to learn more about massage which is wonderful to see. I highly recommend Massageaddict to anyone who has an open heart and enjoys sharing their knowledge of massage. Plus, she is a very friendly and outgoing person ...
Reviewed by graybreard, 2008-03-26 [ID 1351:P]

MassageAddict Highly Recommended
San Francisco, California, United States
I exchanged one massage with M.. She said she is not a pro, but was really good. She is a very friendly girl. She invited me for a run later that week. I will most definitely like to continue exchanging massage with her.
Reviewed by krlead, 2008-03-26 [ID 1350:P]

GuildfordExpertMasseur Highly Recommended
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Have you heard of ‘massage effectiveness measurement’? I had not, till I had the privilege of meeting with Henry recently and I must say that it was the most informative massage that I ever had – and it goes without saying that it was extremely effective - all muscles completely relaxed = zero defects! A very methodical and scientific approach to the body to ensure that the true purpose of massage is achieved. I learned a lot from him and will surely incorporate some (preferably all) of his techniques. Great experience indeed!

Henry – maybe you could think about establishing a patent for MEI – Massage Effectiveness Index? :)
I appreciate your energy and dedication to this art-form of massage and would be happy to exchange more.
Reviewed by ub777, 2008-03-25 [ID 1348:P]

JoeRock Highly Recommended
Northwood, England, United Kingdom

I was lucky to receive a visit from JoeRock
earlier this month.
He has a genuine interest for massage therapies,
even if this is not his main line of work.
Joe is a sensitive and attentive masseur.
I much enjoyed the treatment, which was relaxing,
long, integrating strokes reminded me of the Esalen style of massage...
He has well developed listening and observation skills
combined with a pleasant and gentle manner.
I confidently give him my warm recommendations.

Reviewed by NordicMasseur, 2008-03-23 [ID 1341:P]

FreeRubKnead Highly Recommended
Allen, Texas, United States
FreeRubKnead really helped relieve neck pain and headaches I was experiencing after a previous massage. I can't thank him enough! His expertise and techniques are absolutely the best
and I recommend him highly!
Reviewed by FarNorthDallasPlano, 2008-03-21 [ID 1340:P]

geistmassage Highly Recommended
Fishers, Indiana, United States
I exchanged with geistmassage He hosted and this turned out to be a great session as his esalen technique was very relaxing. He
is very soothing and spiritual and has a dedicated space for massage and spirit healing. Nice trade will exchange again as time and schedule permit ! Thanks Phil from Matt2005
Reviewed by matt2005, 2008-03-16 [ID 1337:P]

NordicMasseur Highly Recommended
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
NordicMasseur was a wonderfully friendly therapist who took every part of this process seriously with the most professional attitude.

Her Aylesbury practice is in a beautiful space, immaculately laid out with attention given to every detail - as is her intensely focused bodywork routine.

Every stroke was slow, deliberate with thoughtful attention given to every aspect of it's healing power - nothing rushed, nothing glossed over.

In addition, her friendly demeanor and earnest willingness to heal the community were a pleasure to behold.

Her practice deserves to be an outstanding success.
Reviewed by JoeRock, 2008-03-15 [ID 1336:P]

Nottshands Highly Recommended
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Enjoyed a lovely, relaxing and professional treatment swap evening. Thanks
Reviewed by HappynRelaxed, 2008-03-15 [ID 1335:P]

rowingandsportmassage Highly Recommended
Wandsworth, England, United Kingdom
I met up with George on the 10/03/2008. The massage I recieved was excellent and thorough that lasted well over an hour. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone looking for a professional massage.
Reviewed by BASXUK, 2008-03-13 [ID 1332:P]

Jan61 Highly Recommended
Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
Beautiful studio...easy to find.
Great massage...Knowledgable and skillful.
Enjoyed the exchange
Reviewed by nada, 2008-03-12 [ID 1331:P]

BASXUK Recommended
Palma, Balearic Islands, Spain
Met up 10th March for a two way swap that worked well - offers a good bodywork technique and can thoroughly recommend to others as a worthwhile session, including amusing conversation along the way. will look forward to the next time.
Reviewed by rowingandsportmassage, 2008-03-11 [ID 1330:P]

frank11 Highly Recommended
Dallas, Texas, United States
My exchange with Frank11 was a great one. He has the right touch, and the right pressure to allow you to be completely relaxed. In addition he is gracious host and a very kind gentleman. I am looking forward to trade again soon.
Reviewed by Rick123, 2008-03-09 [ID 1329:P]

cltmassage Highly Recommended
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
I had the opportunity to trade twice with cltmassage while he was in town, and both sessions were truly incredible! I really enjoyed the work he did on me, as he provided a combination massage which incorporated stretching, deep tissue (in the areas I needed it most!) and relaxing techniques. He is highly professional, positive and definitely a welcome addition to the massage therapy realm. He has the confidence, ability and body-knowledge of a seasoned Massage Practitioner, and I cannot wait to trade with him again!
Reviewed by CAmelody, 2008-03-09 [ID 1328:P]

GuildfordExpertMasseur Highly Recommended
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
HenryWatson has just given me a Massage masterclass.
His location is easy to find, comfortable and welcoming. Henry himself is a warm and friendly person, ready to give advice and knowledge about massage.
His client assessment was extraordinally quick, accurate and confidence building. His A&P knowledge is joy to listen to. The massage that followed, as well as being top class was (for me) highly instructional. As well as massage, I learned many "trade" tips such as clever draping, client comfort and helping making the client relaxed.
Henry has a style that is expansive and "whole body" something I had not expierenced before and will, Iam sure, help me with my "area specific" style.
Thank you Henry, and i look forward to the next masterclass, of which Iam sure i will learn just as much as I did today.
Reviewed by gingermick, 2008-03-05 [ID 1323:P]

rolf2004 Highly Recommended
Beacon, New York, United States
Need to add another star or two for Rolf2004, five doesn't do justice. He has some interesting moves and wonderful techniques. Much appreciated the encounter!
Reviewed by SmoothMassageGuy, 2008-03-05 [ID 1321:P]

GuildfordExpertMasseur Highly Recommended
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
I was treated to one of the best massages I have ever received by Henry. He is intuitive, considerate and possesses a wonderful sense of touch. He explains what he is doing in a logical and clear manner so that one enjoys the experience as well as gaining knowledge to improve as a masseur. Apart from an excellent massage, he is a most affable chap, so altogether well worth enjoying a swap with.
Reviewed by sam, 2008-02-29 [ID 1317:P]

Americanguy Highly Recommended
Liberty, Kansas, United States
Moosevalley is extremely strong; he provided all of the pressure I needed on my back and his ability is truely on
a professional level. I received an incredibly thorough,
deep-tissue massage and felt wonderfully relaxed. I'm
looking forward to another session in the near future.
Reviewed by FarNorthDallasPlano, 2008-02-28 [ID 1316:P]

beautifulyou Highly Recommended
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Excellent massage! I could tell that Sharon has been doing this for years. She is definatly a pro. I especially enjoyed the reflexology treatment. I look forward to our next exchange when I'm in town.
Reviewed by cltmassage, 2008-02-27 [ID 1314:P]

cltmassage Highly Recommended
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
russ gave a great massage. He is very well mannered. And very professional. looking forward to getting another treatment in the near future.
Reviewed by beautifulyou, 2008-02-27 [ID 1315:P]

samfinch Highly Recommended
London, England, United Kingdom
This was my first massageexchange.com arrangement so I was pretty nervous and apprehensive. We exchanged e-mails a few times and made an arrangement about a week before. I had to travel quite a way but he promised a good 2 hours massage for the commuting.
I was greeted with a friendly smile and shown to a very professional looking massage table in a very bright warm room. I was also offered water before and after the massage so I could rehydrate.
I had explained I had shoulder problems and also a recent knee injury so he focused on those areas with particular care and professionalism. I also received an excellent more general full body rubdown. Time had flown by and after all the time he spent on me I felt I had to reciprocate a little at least so I work on his shoulder and his glutes.
I thoroughly recommend this person's sports massage and I would definitely see him again if he'll have me!
Reviewed by sportylad, 2008-02-27 [ID 1311:P]

Uxbridge Poor
Reading, United Kingdom
We planned a massage exchange over a period of a couple of weeks. Neither of us had suitable places to accomodate so we agreed to meet at a hotel. After confirmation of availability I arranged and paid for a hotel room (we agreed to go halves), I sent details of hotel etc and he confirmed but then no further confirmation or contact and no show - VERY UNRELIABLE, I would not trust again. Even a contact to say he had changed mind would have been appreciated and saved me spending money needlessly - I am very dissapointed and angry, i will not now arrange any other exchanges in this way.
Reviewed by M-49268, 2008-02-27 [ID 1310:P]

Oregano Highly Recommended
Chicago, Illinois, United States
highly recommended very professional and through.
Reviewed by warmhandsforu, 2008-02-25 [ID 1308:P]

findinout Highly Recommended
Whitewater, Wisconsin, United States
I had a great session with him. It was my first time giving a massage to another male stranger. I gave the massage first and really enjoyed the session. It was nice to take all the different things I have learned and apply them to a nude male form. He was very helpful in sharing his knowledge with me and due to us running out of time we set my massage up for later in the week. Nice guy and friendly.
2/24/08
We were able to meet today and I got to experience a massage from him for myself. As I mentioned before I was the giver and this time I was able to receive. I had hurt myself the day before so I was in some pain at the time of the massage. He listened to all I told him of my area's to avoid and gave me a very slow, relaxing and caring massage. He was able to loosen some of the knots in my pain area and take away some of the soreness. Time seemed to stop and I was able to drift away under his hands. He is a strong guy who really is able to offer both a deep and or soft massage. Give him a try and you will want many more sessions with this great caring guy.
Reviewed by Pondguy, 2008-02-24 [ID 1304:P]

13976 to 14000 of 14428
◄◄  First Prev
 Page
of 578 
Next Last ►►