22,045 MassageExchange.com Member Reviews

All reviews written by MassageExchange.com members
Highly Recommended 1881685%
Recommended 293513%
Satisfactory 2061%
Needs Improvement 410%
Poor 550%
Average Rating:   4.8 / 5
21826 to 21850 of 22045
znoel Highly Recommended
London, England, United Kingdom
Do people give the kind of massage they want to receive? I think so. Znoel thought my massage a little strong, I felt his could have been stronger. The question of how much pressure aside, I received a fabulous massage with an impressive variation of technique. Loved the tribal (strong) inflluences. He's a bright and amusing companion who sparkles with conversation - until the exhange begins and then it's the silence of the Himalayas.
Would I recommend an exchange? No question.
Reviewed by samfinch 2006-11-05 [ID 540:P]

samfinch Highly Recommended
London, England, United Kingdom
Deep Tissue and influences of Shiatsu - a combination that I was just treated to. And what a treat it was!! Delivered by Samfinch in an absolutely assured manner, it simply took my breath away and has warmed me up to a style I was least comfortable with.
His manner? Gentle and kind. His approach? Confident, strong and precise.

The result????
A MASSAGE TO REMEMBER!!
Reviewed by znoel 2006-11-04 [ID 541:P]

znoel Highly Recommended
London, England, United Kingdom
Great guy and great massage...contact him you will not be disappointed.
Reviewed by timbo2006 2006-11-04 [ID 539:P]

sereneoasis Highly Recommended
Bullhead City, Arizona, United States
I have been exchanging with sereneoasis for about six months on a weekly basis. She has a firm even pressure and is very good at deep pressure. She is very reliable and always keeps her scheduled appointments. I highly recommend her as a therapist.
Reviewed by ezsurfer 2006-11-03 [ID 537:P]

AaronGivhan Highly Recommended
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
I HAVE JUST RECEIVED A MASSAGE FROM AARON TODAY. WE TRADED MASSAGES AND SINCE HE DROVE TO SEE ME I OFFERED TO LET HIM CHOOSE TO BE FIRST OR SECOND. HE OPTED TO GO SECOND. I WAS VERY PLEASED AT HIS CONCERN TO RELAX ME AND FOR THE NON-HURRIED APPROACH TO HIS MASSAGE THERAPY. AARON'S FOCUS WAS THERAPEUTIC AND ATTENTION TO MY TIGHT TRAPS AND PARASPINALS , HE USED GOOD CONSISTENT PRESSURE THROUGHOUT THE MASSAGE. HE WAS EXTREMELY GOOD AT REALIGNING MUSCLE BALANCE, I AM A LARGE FRAMED MUSCULAR PERSON AND HE KNEW HOW TO USE TRIGGER POINT AND ACCUPRESSURE THERAPY PROPERLY. VERY FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS AS I TOTALLY RELAXED AND HE WAS ABLE TO GET INTO THE MUSCLE FACIA DEEPLY. AARON HAS GOOD ENERGY AND I FEEL QUITE COMFORTABLE TO TRADE WITH HIM AGAIN , EXCELLENT WORK AARON AND THANKS !!
Reviewed by matt2005 2006-11-02 [ID 238:P]

Reply from AaronGivhan of 2006-02-27
I am very pleased to have met and exchange massage with this professional. Matt is in tune with his energy, gives deep relaxing work including kneading and streaching. He did not mind being quite as I drifted off to sleep. I was treated with great respect and received a very welcomed, deep no fluff theraputic massage. Thank you Matt and I look forward to trading with you again.

booboo38nyc Highly Recommended
New York, New York, United States
After a miscomunication, finally a got my massage from Jeff today. He is amazing! He worked on 2 big knots that I HAD in my shoulders, I'm feeling much better now. Jeff has very good skills. I definitelly recommend him.
Thanks Jeff.
Reviewed by energyhands 2006-11-01 [ID 536:P]

Suz1 Recommended
Tiverton, England, United Kingdom
This lady gives a very professional massage. Well worth an exchange. I certainly learnt some new techniques which I will use in my own massage routine as well as in my teaching.
Thank you Suz1
Galaxy
Reviewed by galaxy 2006-11-01 [ID 534:P]

ezsurfer Highly Recommended
Hollister, California, United States
ezesurfer is a wonderful intuitive massage therapist. He is very thourough and conscientious in his massage.. Not only have I had some of the best massages during our exchanges but I have learned so much from him. Thanks ever so much for your time and commitment to providing only the best bodywork with your wonderful hands. I highly recommend ezsurfer for a massage exchange.
Reviewed by sereneoasis 2006-10-31 [ID 533:P]

znoel Highly Recommended
London, England, United Kingdom
After seeing a review, exchanging emails and phones calls, I invited znoel to my home for our first exchange. He has a different style which is extremely relaxing. He uses the ayurvedic technique from India in clever combination with long strokes. The massage was excellent - so relaxing that I was completely "out" to give my full attention to the return massage! Next time I will massage first. Definitely a massage to recommend, from an open, friendly and considerate masseur. I Look forward to the return exchange with znoel soon.
Reviewed by peter77 2006-10-30 [ID 406:P]

massageman53 Recommended
Meriden, Connecticut, United States
What a wonderful massage!! He has the right touch, right energy and the right pressure. After a hour and change massage I felt renovated, relax and very light. I definitely recomend him. He is very humble but knows his drills very well. It was like a music for my body and soul. Give him a try. You won't be desapointed.
Reviewed by energyhands 2006-10-29 [ID 474:P]

AaronGivhan Highly Recommended
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Arron is a gifted guy who was able to do for me what I can do for my clients and more. Words like gifted, knowledgable, compassionant, secure, and selfless have to be said about his work. I plan to learn a great deal benefiting from his skill set in the future.
Thank you,
Jolly
Reviewed by jollygiant 2006-10-29 [ID 530:P]

Reply from AaronGivhan of 2006-11-04
Jolly,

Thank you for allowing me to get to know you. Meeting others who share the same passion for their work, and will take the time to know others is the greatest reward I have received from this community.

Aaron

roger1 Highly Recommended
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
I feel privileged to have traded with Roger many times. He is an outstanding massage therapist. He enjoys studying the human body and furthering his education in everything. He has great hands to find your sore areas and work them in a healing way, and his easy going personality makes our sessions wonderful. A true professional!
Reviewed by arkautumncolor 2006-10-28 [ID 528:P]

arkautumncolor Highly Recommended
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Autumn is a natural. She will communicate clearly what she intends to do, and what she expects of you, while allowing the session to flow smoothly. I liked the surroundings, and would recommend Autmumn to anyone looking for a highly-skilled, mature massage therapist.
Reviewed by BODYOFKNOWLEDGE 2006-10-27 [ID 527:P]

BODYOFKNOWLEDGE Highly Recommended
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Tom has a very clear sense of how to massage. He is caring and the touch was very healing. He has this gift of moving energy, without going too deep ("ortho-biotomy" like), yet can go deeper if the area needs it. I felt relaxed and able to let go with him, even on our first visit. I even recommended him to my husband, who saw him next!
Reviewed by arkautumncolor 2006-10-27 [ID 526:P]

Lynda10463 Highly Recommended
West Bronx, New York, United States
I though I had good massages before, but then I met Linda. This woman has gifted hands. She *understands* human anatomy, and is able to find the knots and release them. She is like a Maestro, and her hands are fine instruments creating music with your muscles. With her experience and wisdom, she is able to listen to your body. I've received hundreds if not thousands of massages, and for the first time I feel completely satisfied! Linda is a great professional and a wonderfull massage therapist. I'm glad that I found her.
Reviewed by energyhands 2006-10-26 [ID 525:P]

JFmassage Highly Recommended
Los Angeles, California, United States
He is very professional massage therapist.
I'm happy to exchange massage with him.
He found my problem and fixed it.
I can learn some massage technique from him.
Thank you very much.
Reviewed by MassageOneness 2006-10-25 [ID 524:P]

Reply from JFmassage of 2006-10-26
Thank You! You're great, as well. See you on Wednesday!

vikkie Recommended
London, United Kingdom
As a masseur Vikkie certainly has the touch. Over a short period of time, he has developed a comprehensive style and routine, which is easy on body and at some points can be very relaxing (especially the sitting-up shoulder massage). He is open to learning more and polishing his routine further. A good massage to experience.
Reviewed by znoel 2006-10-25 [ID 522:P]

energyhands Highly Recommended
Hawthorne, New York, United States
My experience with Evone was great.
She fully engages all the muscles and has a lot of power and skill in her hands.
You can tell she loves what she does,

Thanks Evone!
My second massage with Evone was perfect!
I came in with a limp from tightness in my deep hip and lower back muscles following strenuous ice scating practice.
When Evone was done with me I didn't have a single pain in my body.
She located the origin of my pain with exceptional pin point accuracy and got rid of it.
She has a natural ability and a smooth and flowing routine.
If you try her massage you are sure to get hooked.
Reviewed by massageman53 2006-10-24 [ID 476:P]

Reply from energyhands of 2006-10-25
Thanks Ray. You are very kind. Looking forward to meet you again.

loststone Recommended
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Loststone is very intuitive and has good rhythm in her massage. She has extensive knowledge in a number of modalities and is thorough in her work.
She has very positive energies to share and is a very aware person. Lostone provided a really good massage.

Reviewed by Chrysma 2006-10-24 [ID 519:P]

znoel Highly Recommended
London, England, United Kingdom
Met Noel for a massage session for the first time - found him very professional and someone with a magical touch! truely a great guy. I would recommend him to all. He is simply fantastic in every way!
Reviewed by vikkie 2006-10-24 [ID 516:P]

znoel Highly Recommended
London, England, United Kingdom
I have just returned from my first exchange through this site and I have two words to decribe the massage experience with znoel - 'SIMPLY SUPERB'. I contacted znoel after reading all his reviews, and I'm glad I did, because they are so true. I thought the massage will be good, but never imagined that it would be so good. If I begin to describe, then it will be exactly what all the reviews say of him. Znoel is a very nice bloke, who really knows his job and he willingly showed me some of his massage strokes and technique. If you want to experience a good massage, then his massage is a must!
Reviewed by ME-30770 2006-10-23 [ID 513:P]

RedhotJeff Highly Recommended
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
J and I met yesterday (Oct 20) for our first trade. He readily admitted that while he had many massages as a client, this was going to be his first time "as the masseur". We had a great time!. Not that I'm any expert, but there was helpful conversation back and forth throughout the exchange and he clearly had a good sense of what were effective interventions for different body parts. Another "first" was that, in order to try out his skills, I did "back" on him and then we immediately traded so he could do "back" on me. From that point I did "front" and then the exchange took place again. It also really improved communication and feedback and an openness to "try out" diffent moves and positions with immediate feedback. So, in essense, yesterday was a "first" for me as well!.. Guys, you got a good student here and a nice guy as well. You'll also get a good massage experience from a genuinely interested and interesting person. Give him a try!!
Reviewed by jcannaday3 2006-10-21 [ID 508:P]

energyhands Highly Recommended
Hawthorne, New York, United States
My massage exchange experience with Iovoni (Energyhands) was wonderful!. Firstly, she is a truly genuine person, and also, a highly skilled professional masseuse who left me literally "lighter in weight and lighter in spirit" (as in emmanating light). I've received and experienced many massages in my time but I must say that Iovoni's stands out among all of them. I have so far already recommended her to about three friends who may call and hire her for a massage session. I told them that it is the best investment they can make in their overall health. I am looking forward to another wonderful exchange with Iovoni and try to learn as much as I can form her, and of course, enjoy another amazing massage session given by her and her really gifted energy hands!
Reviewed by Raul 2006-10-20 [ID 507:P]

DaveCNY Highly Recommended
Syracuse, New York, United States
DAVE WAS GREAT NOT ONLY WAS IT THE MOST RELAXING SESSION IVE EVER HAD BUT I FELT SO GOOD AFTER AND THE NEXT DAY I FELT EVEN BETTER...SIGN OF A GREAT MASSAGE..DAVE HAS A GREAT PERSONALITY HES HANSOME AND MAKES YOU FEEL VERY AT EASE..TRY HIS SESSIONS OUT IM SURE YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED.
Reviewed by Diana 2006-10-20 [ID 506:P]

jcannaday3 Highly Recommended
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States of America
I have had several "Professional" massages over the years and this ranked in the top 10%. Friendly, professional and a very pleasing experience.
Reviewed by RedhotJeff 2006-10-20 [ID 505:P]

21826 to 21850 of 22045