25,629 MassageExchange.com Member Reviews

All reviews written by MassageExchange.com members
Highly Recommended 2210885%
Recommended 328613%
Satisfactory 2191%
Needs Improvement 450%
Poor 690%
Average Rating:   4.8 / 5
robnaturistlon Highly Recommended
London, England, United Kingdom
I met Rob for massage swap last weekend. Simply I can say that he is professional. He knows what he is doing. Also he has got the best atmosphere for relaxing and good massage (table, oil...etc). Personality wise, he is very pleasant, flexible, respectful in all ways.
If anybody is looking for a real massage experience, I would definitely recommend Rob.
Reviewed by zues1704 2009-04-15 15:30 [1955/P]

fishcake Recommended
Petersfield, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Had a massage exchange with fishcake today he has a theraputic touch and i would reccomend him to others thanks again. david
Reviewed by david073 2009-04-15 14:22 [1954/P]

zues1704 Recommended
London, England, United Kingdom
I exchanged with Zues who apologised that he was "only" an amateur; I found his massage to be very competant and he has great confidence. His touch was altered as I asked and he lived up to his mantra of impecable personal hygeine. I can highly recommend spending a couple of hours in Zues' company.
Reviewed by robnaturistlon 2009-04-15 11:28 [1953/P]

Savor Recommended
Hackensack, New Jersey, United States
seb traveled to my house for a massage exchange, gave a solid massage, and had a warm personality. he was sensitive and thoughtful. recommended!
Reviewed by thaiwork 2009-04-14 05:29 [1951/P]

dallasguydallas Highly Recommended
Dallas, Texas, United States
Very comfortable to work with, comunicative variety of pressure and strokes an enjoyable exchange. Look forward to trading with again.
Reviewed by JrmyJoe 2009-04-12 15:06 [1948/P]

klondike Highly Recommended
Austin, Texas, United States
Gregory has nice strong hands, good touch, is intuitive, knowlegdeable and truly enjoyed the massage treatment. Very laid back and easy to talk. I look forward to future trades with Gregory.
Reviewed by ME-59613 2009-04-11 17:19 [1945/P]

Reply from klondike of 2009-04-12
Dave’s massage is an experience: firm pressure, quality touch, knowledgeable and wonderful. He willingly shares information & techniques he has learned. Can’t wait till our schedules allow for another trade.

Hands101 Highly Recommended
Tampa, Florida, United States of America
What a most unexpected, pleasant surprise to be massaged by Hands101.

I have yet to cross paths with someone who massaged as he did. Throughout the entire time, he used both hands; and often, it felt as if some type of choregraphed ballet was taking place on my body by the way he used his hands. Hopefully, the point is adequately captured through this comparsion.

A number of times I could not help but get lost in the moment of the massage. This proved to be a challenge for there were a few times that I wanted to figure out what he was doing with his hands to cause such a sensation in order for me to replicate it in upcoming massages that I have with others. Most of those times, I became lost in the massage, of which I have no regrets!

What Hands101 preceives as natural ability, I perceive as a most naturally-talented non-professional. I would say "Truly A Must" but then I may have to start "getting in line" for my next time.

Reviewed by cdune 2009-04-11 08:46 [1944/P]

Reply from Hands101 of 2009-05-01
cdune,
Thank you so much for your kind words. I really enjoyed working on you and we both we able to take learn something. I have never taken a class in my life but massage comes from my heart and the energy that I feel when I start. You where a welcome surprise and nothing makes me happier then someone who really enjoys my massage. I look forward to our next exchange because you as well put me in an incredible state of relaxation.

parlo Highly Recommended
West New York, New Jersey, United States
My exchange with parlo went extremely well , he is an incredibly nice guy with an immediate warmth about him that makes you feel totally comfortable from the moment you start to chat.His massage techniques were amazing and he takes the time to ask about any trouble areas and pays extra attention to those areas for you. My back felt great the rest of the day after the massage. I hope the distance between us does not keep us from exchanging again and I highly recommend him
Reviewed by knotbgone 2009-04-10 18:02 [1943/P]

dallasguydallas Highly Recommended
Dallas, Texas, United States
Great guy with a really good, intuitive touch, and a great conversationalist, as well! Hope to exchange again with him soon.
Reviewed by Randen 2009-04-10 11:35 [1942/P]

jdsnt Highly Recommended
Miami, Florida, United States of America
The massage that Joao gives is one of the best you will experience. He is at the head of his class. He is confident, thorough, considerate and uses just the right amount of pressure for a completely relaxing and mesmerizing experience. Highly recommended. Thanks Joao!
Reviewed by IMAJW 2009-04-07 11:53 [1660/P]

CoolWaters Highly Recommended
Washington, District of Columbia, United States of America
I had the opportunity to exchange massages with MiamiWill recently. I'm always nervous to exchange with a professional since I have no formal training. He immediately put me at ease though. He is very a very nice and gentle soul. He is also an amazing massage therapist. He took me through a routine of swedish,deep tissue blended with amazing stretches. I felt like a million dollars afterward and slept like a baby that night.
I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Reviewed by funtomassage 2009-04-07 05:07 [1939/P]

leouk Highly Recommended
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
I am a professional massage therapist and have received massages from leouk a few times now, for an amatuer he has good techniques and a nice strong pressure when asked to do so. He takes his time and makes you feel relaxed. I highly reccommend anyone pro or amateur to give leouk a go!
Thanks yogaslady.
Reviewed by ME-47597 2009-04-06 02:14 [1937/P]

westloopman Recommended
Chicago, Illinois, United States
westloop has a very soothing touch. A kind soul, very in tune with what he is doing and a genuine desire to learn.
Reviewed by SeriousTouch 2009-04-05 09:34 [1936/P]

GIFTEDHANDS Highly Recommended
Englishtown, New Jersey, United States
I had an amazing exchange session with John. He provided a very relaxed and friendly environment. He also took the time to work on the muscles that needed the most work, at the same time explaining how to knead them properly. For a non-professional like me who is contemplating on doing this as a full time career, he was very helpful and accommodating. He also shared his knowledge of the art of massage and was very unselfish in sharing his expertise with me. I can't wait and am definitely looking forward to our next exchange session.
Reviewed by paulpogs 2009-04-04 09:14 [1935/P]

Reply from GIFTEDHANDS of 2009-04-17
Thanks Paul!!! I am glad you enjoyed the exchange!! Hopefully I helped in your decesion making process. I appreciated your massage as well!!!

MassageTechnology Recommended
Vermont - McKendrie, California, United States
Nice guy. Great hands, good technique, overall he gave a good massage.
Reviewed by namastemassage 2009-04-03 09:55 [1932/P]

moonrise Highly Recommended
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
I thoroughly enjoyed meeting moonrise and trading massages recently. He was a great host, had an excellent place to trade, and communicated well in setting up the trade. His touch was sure and he knew how to approach the body. moonrise is warm, kind, and respectful. Recommended without reservations.
Reviewed by CoolWaters 2009-04-02 15:36 [1931/P]

funtomassage Highly Recommended
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
What a delightful trade! funtomassage was just like his profile said, a laidback, friendly, in shape guy. I would add to that, kind and respectful. Although not a professional, he has good solid technique and an organized approach to the body. Very relaxing. Highly recommended.
Reviewed by CoolWaters 2009-04-02 15:15 [1930/P]

BILLY45 Highly Recommended
Union, New Jersey, United States
BILLY45 is a great professional massage therapist. He takes the time to talk and explain the different muscle areas of the back. He shares his knowledge and skills and I feel like my massage techniques vastly improved from my session with him. He is a very relaxed, easygoing person and will go out of his way to make you feel comfortable. I definitely will recommend him highly to anyone and look forward to the next exchange session with him.
Reviewed by paulpogs 2009-03-30 10:02 [1929/P]

Randen Highly Recommended
Dallas, Texas, United States
It had been almost 5 years since I had a massage. Blake's massage was a nice reminder of why I went into this profession. Blake has a great soothing touch which cannot be taught and truly enjoyed the exchange. Apologize for the delay in posting the review.
Reviewed by ME-59613 2009-03-29 14:14 [1927/P]

peterjohn Highly Recommended
London, England, United Kingdom
i've met peter on a couple of occasions now and his relaxed, friendly manner has always put me at ease. peter has a fantastic technique which seems to come naturally to him and i don't think he realises how good he is ! peter's personality comes out in the massage he gives, thoughtful, calming, considerate and powerful working on every part of the body, leaving you feel totally relaxed at the end of the session.

i wouldn't hesitate in recommending peter and suggest to all those people out there reading this review to send him a message and get together. peter taught me a lot and i hope, if he wants to, to meet up with him again.
Reviewed by micky100 2009-03-29 01:59 [1926/P]

behrmassage Highly Recommended
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
GREAT TOUCH Excellent intuition, honorable man. Exchanging was wonderful experience - looking forward to future exchanges
Reviewed by james1954 2009-03-28 16:28 [1924/P]

onegr8massage Highly Recommended
Signal Hill, California, United States
thank God for rudy.....he really got the healing hands which adds more happy days....need more man like this one....JUST and true love for the job....we both did'nt have time for an exchange but ONE thing I know I had power revolutionary boost muscles...it was awesome and he definetly gets the blessings....God bless you and give you more happys alwys

lovealways,
theonwithin
Reviewed by theonewithin 2009-03-27 18:02 [1923/P]

jamesjames Highly Recommended
Cork, Ireland
I Met with this member last evening and found his massage to be exelent. he was a perfect gentleman and made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. Although he has no formal training his hands were pure bliss.i only wish the return massage i gave him could have been as good.

thank you so much
Reviewed by ME-59945 2009-03-26 05:37 [1920/P]

DavidinHouston Highly Recommended
Pearland, Texas, United States
David had the opportunity to visit Austin and we exchanged back to back massage treatments. David was punctual, came prepared, easy to talk to and has a great soothing touch.
Reviewed by ME-59613 2009-03-26 02:38 [1919/P]

ME59234 Recommended
Aurora, Missouri, United States
Knowledgeable, friendly, technique, and warm hands.
Reviewed by MuscleKnots 2009-03-26 01:28 [1918/P]