25,603 MassageExchange.com Member Reviews

All reviews written by MassageExchange.com members
Highly Recommended 2208885%
Recommended 328513%
Satisfactory 2191%
Needs Improvement 450%
Poor 690%
Average Rating:   4.8 / 5
alan116 Highly Recommended
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
What a great experience I had with alan116 today. We had great communication beforehand and he arrived exactly on time. I was comfortable with Alan immediately and enjoyed working on him a great deal. He intuitively knew just where I needed the most work and gave me quite a thorough massage. I can't imagine being happier with any massage over the one I received today. Thanks Alan for a great afternoon.
Reviewed by 49yrold 2008-06-16 14:13 [1513/P]

49yrold Highly Recommended
Elizabethtown, Kentucky, United States
My first exchange experience with this therapist was excellent! He definitely has "the touch." His technique is thorough, relaxing and he has a manner that immediately puts the client at ease. You feel as though this is a person you have known forever.

Because I carry my stress in particular areas, i was impressed with his ability to find what I needed and act accordingly.

I look forward to working with this individual again. Great work.
Reviewed by alan116 2008-06-16 13:29 [1512/P]

ticatee Recommended
Almería, Almería, Spain
Thank you for a lovely relaxing massage and sorting out my built up tensions. I slept well afterwards.
Lovely to chat with you also.
Reviewed by touchwithlove 2008-06-15 06:31 [1510/P]

FarNorthDallasPlano Highly Recommended
Dallas, Texas, United States
Very nice guy - accomodating. Works very hard to ensure you are satisfied with massage.
Reviewed by McKMcM 2008-06-14 10:46 [1508/P]

Rick123 Highly Recommended
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Rick123 not only was a great massage, he has strong hands and did a great job on my problem area my shoulders. Also expending time with Rick123 is a total experience, he has a great culture knowledge and global knowledge, which make you want to chat with him for long hours. Really enjoy the massage. Highly recommended!
Reviewed by BLatino 2008-06-10 17:54 [1500/P]

dolphinman Highly Recommended
Los Angeles, California, United States of America
I had the pleasure of experiencing my first Watsu massage today. It is by far one of my best massage experiences to date. I cant thank dolphinman enough. The massage was not only therapeutic but extremely relaxing and soothing. dolphinman's amazing techniques and wholesome and healthy demeanor makes Watsu one of the best types of massage therapies for ailing backs or joints, in my opinion. Wish him all the best. Truly a professional!
Reviewed by barik 2008-06-10 11:26 [1499/P]

kytriumph Highly Recommended
Englewood, Florida, United States
I hosted kytriumph yesterday for our first massage exchange and I had the pleasure of receiving a very intuitive massage that featured great strength, warm energetic hands and a personal demeanor that put me completely at ease. In fact I was so relaxed in his hands that I slipped into the mirthy depths 4 or 5 times briefly. kytriumph does not have any formal training in massage therapy, but he believes in its many benefits and is eager to share. I hope to trade with kytriumph many more times in the future. Jolly
Reviewed by jollygiant 2008-06-09 10:08 [1498/P]

Markshands Highly Recommended
null
Fantastic deep tissue massage swap today with Markshands. Excellent therapist. Looking forward to another swap
Reviewed by EKATARINA 2008-06-08 08:08 [1496/P]

hertsthrob Highly Recommended
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
i met with maz today he was a very pleasant and gave a enjoyable experience.
maz gave me a excellent deep but light touch massage he is very skilled with is hands in all his techniques , i feel i leant a lot from maz to day and will exchange with him again
thank you and i hope you enjoyed my massage .
mark
i have exchanged again with maz again it was a fab massage better than the first as i feel that i know him as a freind now
mark
Reviewed by ME-51217 2008-06-06 05:54 [1395/P]

Randen Highly Recommended
Dallas, Texas, United States
Excellent massage! I hope to repeat the experience.
Reviewed by ME-53259 2008-06-06 04:59 [1495/P]

Lori9036 Highly Recommended
Livingston, United Kingdom
I have spent many years giving and receiving massage and I have to say that Lori is right up there with the very best. She is proof that qulifications are only a small part of what bodywork is about. MOst of it is about feeling.. working intuitively. I am a firm believer that we massage with our hearts not our hands and if Lori's massage is anything to go by, her heart is as big as a whale, strong and unforgetable.. highly recommended. Thank you, Lori. M.x
Reviewed by markoreilly 2008-06-05 01:58 [1494/P]

MassageVida Highly Recommended
Del Mar, California, United States
i found puravida to have the rare ability to manifest healing in even the briefest moments of touch: my knee was troubling me, & after his slight of hand, it has remained painless, going on 2 days, & i look forward to working together again! an old soul, wise & flexible, indeed. I sincerely thank him for his time! namaste
Reviewed by acimspiritualveggie 2008-06-04 23:39 [1493/P]

myofixer Highly Recommended
Livonia, Michigan, United States of America
Covergirl was on time and gave me as much massage time as I gave her. She is a joy to be around and I hope a long term friend. I love this site and all my new friends. Covergirl is a great addition to my list of professional high quality massage therapists. She is strong and focused with great touch insight.
Jim
Reviewed by warmwatermassage 2008-06-04 16:13 [1492/P]

markoreilly Highly Recommended
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
I recently met Mark for a swap and can honestly say that I have NEVER had a better massage in my life. He is passionate and enthusiastic about holistic therapies, and that definitely comes across when he works on you. I felt cared for, relaxed and comforted during the massage. And I felt energised, refreshed and like a new woman after the massage! Mark has a friendly and confident personality (which more than compensated for my shyness), and he made me feel totally at ease in his company. I would highly recommend getting together with him for a swap.
Reviewed by Lori9036 2008-06-04 14:29 [1491/P]

GuildfordExpertMasseur Highly Recommended
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
I had a massage swap with Henry at the beginning of the week, I must admit that it was one of the fantastic swaps I had in ages. Henry is very professional, friendly guy, and has a treasure of experience. We spent some time smelling different essential oils, of which Henry created a blend for my achy scapula, I felt really great and uplifted afterwards. He's got a vast experience in Anatomy and different principles of massage therapy. Henry wasn't hesitant in showing me some of his techniques and muscular manipulations. He's got an excellent bright room, and equally good selection of music to go with it. I thoroughly enjoyed my session with Henry, and would fully recommend him to other massage therapists.
Reviewed by meeran 2008-06-04 07:27 [1489/P]

Bellara Recommended
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
As a massage teacher I was surprised at the speed that Bellara was able to learn. I received a massage that was equal to a professional massage. I look forward to the next exchange. Keep up the good work and I can recommend an exchange with Bellara. Thank you
Reviewed by ME-26521 2008-06-03 21:07 [1488/P]

meeran Highly Recommended
Lambeth, Greater London, United Kingdom
I had a colonic from meeran and found him to be caring and gentle and completely tuned in to what was needed and was happening. Even though he has only recently qualified in this modality, he has a better manner and technique than some other experienced practitioners I know. Therefore, his other therapies that he offers must be superb as he has been doing them for a while. Hopefully I will get to receive these as well but please do try a swap with him. I can fully recommend him to anyone.
Reviewed by Skinbuddy 2008-06-02 14:21 [1485/P]

meeran Highly Recommended
Lambeth, Greater London, United Kingdom
I had the pleasure of a very good, thorough exchange of massages with meeran earlier today. The tired, aching muscles I had acquired after a strenuous weekend are now relaxed and energised and I am feeling ready to take on the whole world!
meeran is observant, caring and very adapatable in his treatment. He not only has the technical competence to work deep and effectively but he also has the intelligence to adapt his massage to the real body he is working on. This is a wonderful combination of skills. Highly recommended - I want to exchange with him again and again!
Reviewed by GuildfordExpertMasseur 2008-06-02 05:41 [1484/P]

Skinbuddy Highly Recommended
null
I exchanged colonic treatment with Mike today, I found him very welcoming and easy to get on with. He carried out the treatment in a very relaxed yet professional manner.I felt very safe and secure in his hands. Mike gave me a lot of feed back on setting up a treatment room and working from home. He's got a vast experience and knowledge, which he wasn't hesitant of sharing with me. He's got a very pleasant and generous personality.
I am definitely going to swap more treatments with Mike in near future, and highly recommend to other massage exchange users...
Thank you very much Mike ;-)
Reviewed by meeran 2008-06-01 11:44 [1481/P]

jollygiant Highly Recommended
Elizabethtown, Kentucky, United States
I RECENTLY HAD A MASSAGE TRADE WITH jollygiant AND FIND HIS WORK TO BE OUTSTANDING. HIS MULTI DISCIPLINE APPROACH IS SOUND AND WELL ROUNDED THAT IS ONLY SURPASSED BY HIS CARRING PROFESSIONAL ATTITUDE , A TRUE CREDIT FOR HIS CLIENTS AND A GREAT THERAPIST. THIS TRADE CONVINCED ME TO UPGRADE TO GOLD FROM A FREE MEMBER.*** 6/01/2008 19 TRADES LATER WE STILL HAVE MORE TO LEARN FROM EACH OTHER. AWESOME HOLISTIC THERAPIST HAS
THE BEST NECK WORK I HAVE EXPERINCED TO DATE BUT THEN SO IS THE ENTIRE MASSAGE EXPERIENCE ITSELF.SHOULD BE A MASSAGE INSTRUCTOR AND GIVE SEMINARS HAS LOT'S TO SHARE THANK-YOU jollygiant !!!
Reviewed by matt2005 2008-06-01 08:41 [573/P]

Reply from jollygiant of 2008-06-01
Eleven trades and 19 months later the lasting and therapeutic results I recieve from Matt's work are still the best I have ever had and getting even more profound. What a gifted man!!!

matt2005 Highly Recommended
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Well to start off with Matt is the perfect host, warm and inviting. His awareness and attention to my tension and even nervousness was uncanny. But the thing that impressed me most during the massage was his hands, firm, muscular, balanced and almost electric with energy that never once felt invasive but instead they were gently invited in. I believe that he found work that needed to be done for over two and a half hours and when I was done instead of the usual feeling of being drugged with endorphins (that cloudy sleepy euphoria) I was open and revitalized. I’m only sorry that we live three hours away and that will make trading often difficult, but I’m eagerly looking forward to the next time.

07-01-08 Eleven trades and 19 months later the lasting and therapeutic results I recieve from Matt's work are still the best I have ever had and getting even more profound. What a gifted man!!! 5+ is no way near enough. jollygiant
Reviewed by jollygiant 2008-06-01 06:32 [575/P]

Rick123 Highly Recommended
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Great hands, great massage! I look forward to repeating the relaxing experience.
Reviewed by ME-53259 2008-05-31 07:30 [1479/P]

warmwatermassage Highly Recommended
Rochester, Michigan, United States
I met with Jim recently for a pleasant and relaxing massage exchange. He was very friendly and informative. I was initially a little anxious about the Watsu method of massage, having never experienced it before. Jim explained the technique and talked me through the movements as he performed the massage. The experience in the warm water pool felt fantastic and I was able to totally relax and enjoy the experience. The view from the pool is very scenic and calming. He provides a nice private shower and changing area which helps to give the experience the feel of a spa. Jim was appreciative of my table massage and offered some helpful pointers. I would highly recommend Jim based on his extensive training and pleasant personality.
Reviewed by myofixer 2008-05-30 12:22 [1475/P]

selondonmassage Highly Recommended
London, England, United Kingdom
Dare an amateur review a professional? I suppose you can get away with it if you have nothing but genuinely positive things to say. And that is the case with selondonmassage. I had a wonderful experience in South East London: the 'clinic' had the right atmosphere,the music was soothing and the massage was great. With a professional doing a pro deo job, the danger is that they go on automatic pilot and turn out a perfectly acceptable massage, but nothing more than that. Not in this case, however, as my 'washboard like' back was given a lot of extra attention and the overall effect was at the same time relaxing and invigorating, if that is not mutually exclusive ...
I recognised several of the 'moves' and also learnt how to improve on them, so it was instructive as well as enjoyable. Thank you very much Michael.
Reviewed by muhcoj 2008-05-30 12:05 [1474/P]

atlantarover Highly Recommended
Marietta, Georgia, United States
I just had a great encounter with atlantarover. He is a beginner to this but he definitely has a feel for the human body. He was traveling thru town and we met at his hotel with my portable table. He was very relaxed and attentive from the very moment I arrived. His work went pretty deep and he knew just what spots to hit. I'd recommend him to anyone. Thanks!
Reviewed by 49yrold 2008-05-28 20:32 [1472/P]