25,726 MassageExchange.com Member Reviews

All reviews written by MassageExchange.com members
Highly Recommended 2220685%
Recommended 329213%
Satisfactory 2191%
Needs Improvement 450%
Poor 690%
Average Rating:   4.8 / 5
KeithR Recommended
Reigate, England, United Kingdom
KeithR is an agreeable and thoughtful guy who does a powerful and well focussed massage. Before we swapped he said that he was a bit 'rusty'; this may well be so but I would not have realised it from the massage I received. This was a straightforward Swedish style massage which covered all the major muscle groups and left me feeling both relaxed and revived. I wish that there were a four-and-a-half star category because he is better than some of the 4-stars I have swapped with but clearly will get even better when he gets regular practise. As well as giving a good massage he was relaxed enough for me to practise a few of the more complex sports-massage techniques on him. I certainly want to swap with KeithR again before too long, and I hope he does too. Well Recommended.
Reviewed by GuildfordExpertMasseur 2006-04-28 05:14 [291/P]

Esalen07 Highly Recommended
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Was fortunate to arrange a last minute exchange on a recent trip to Montreal. QuantamMatrix's style is very deliberate with long strong stokes that go from head to toe. Can't wait to exchange massages again on my next trip to his area.
Reviewed by massagetrade2002 2006-04-25 19:54 [290/P]

Blackstone Highly Recommended
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Traded with Blackstone while on a business trip to Oklahoma City. Still in school but has developed a great technique. Will be back in OKC this summer and look forward to another trade! Thanks!
Reviewed by massagetrade2002 2006-04-24 18:10 [289/P]

Dallas1 Highly Recommended
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Dallas gave me one of the best massages I have ever had. She is professional, pleasant, and technically proficient. Strength and depth were constantly adjusted and always just right. If you get a chance you really should trade with her.
Reviewed by JC 2006-04-19 14:44 [288/P]

tranqhealtouch Highly Recommended
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
I had the pleasure of enjoying an exchange with Tranquil today. It was a defintely calming and enjoyable time. He is a very warm, caring, sensitive person with great massage techniques that reached into knots and sore spots I wasn't even aware I had! The environment of his home is centered and calm, and the music he plays as the exchanges take place serve to enhance the overall experience. His knowledge of massage is extensive, and he was kind enough to take this "newbie" and teach me some of the many things he does to give a person a full and truly therapuetic massage. I did leave his home as if on a cloud, with my body enjoying a truly relaxed and healthy warm glow. I recommend him highly for the kind of massage exhange that this site exists for! Thank you, Tranquil, and may God bless you!
Reviewed by ShanghaiRT 2006-04-17 14:56 [285/P]

massagetrade2002 Highly Recommended
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, United States
I exchanged with massagetrade2002 at the end of March, 2006.
He had a great attitude, was a very nice guy. The massage was
very enjoyable. Excellent technique. Great pressure. Sure
confident strokes. Can't wait till he visits my town again.
Reviewed by Blackstone 2006-04-10 23:38 [281/P]

therapist Recommended
Telford, England, United Kingdom
therapist is an expert in sports massage as well as very personable and easy to get along with. Our massage exchange was unhurried and most enjoyable. I said it would have been good for me to make a note of some of the strokes therapist used on me for future reference.
I am not as qualified as therapist but I was pleased he enjoyed the exchange and I learnt a great deal from it - always a good indicator of a successful exchange for me!
Reviewed by Adam35 2006-04-10 04:34 [278/P]

Roxanne534 Highly Recommended
Coconut Creek, Florida, United States
Roxanne is a natural healer. Since she has been doing massage on family and friends for years, you can tell it in her touch. Her technique is a mix of excellent pressure, considerate and attentive listening and training from great instructors. I'd recommend and have recommended Roxanne to other therapists who want to learn and share knowledge.A+
Reviewed by David1 2006-04-09 09:35 [276/P]

David1 Recommended
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
A caring therapist who was careful with a shoulder injury that I was dealing with. Good pressure and a great personality!
Reviewed by Roxanne534 2006-04-08 11:25 [275/P]

FreeRubKnead Highly Recommended
Allen, Texas, United States
FreeRubKnead and I exchanged sessions recently, and I was pleasantly surprised! He is knowledgeable about the muscle groups, gave an excellent massage, and could even carry on an intelligible conversation. He is professional, articulate and has a warm personality. The session extended well beyond the scheduled hour, and was a soothing, calming, relaxing experience for meā€¦just what I needed. I am a 12-year licensed veteran of massage, and rarely exchange sessions as I have so often been disappointed in the results. However, I look forward to another session with him soon! This talented member will receive many accolades and a 5 STAR rating from me!
Reviewed by ME-4430 2006-04-04 09:19 [273/P]

Zephyr Highly Recommended
Lodi, New Jersey, United States
This massage was very theraupetic, using various modalities, superbly blended and executed by very skilled and caring hands, leaving me feeling wonderfully relaxed.
Reviewed by thegoldentouch 2006-04-03 18:13 [272/P]

thegoldentouch Highly Recommended
Englewood, New Jersey, United States
A flowing, graceful, attentive massage, a pleasure from start to finish.
Reviewed by Zephyr 2006-03-31 12:58 [271/P]

AaronGivhan Highly Recommended
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Aaron traveled to Indianapolis so that we could exchange massage. He arrived promptly and was very neat and courteous. He requested to massage me first. Aaron's massage work is incredible. The best part of the massage was the work Aaron did to free up blocked energy and loosen tight areas in my body. This was the strongest, most intense energy work I have ever experienced. Aaron is a very personable, pleasant person with a wonderful gift. I would highly recommend his work to anyone.

Thank you Aaron for a great massage.
Reviewed by northsideindy 2006-03-29 06:10 [269/P]

northsideindy Highly Recommended
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Northside gave a relaxing, confident and skilled therapeutic massage. His friendly professional attitude and intutive touch rounded out this positive experince. I highly recomend him to others.

Reviewed by AaronGivhan 2006-03-27 19:07 [267/P]

mtherapist Recommended
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
The quality of massage that mtherapist had to offer was superb. He has very large hands, and a firm pressure, which made his bodywork very therapeutic. With his sports massage background he was able to assist my soreness from recent excersize, and assited me to get the most out of my next day's workout. I look forward to returning the good quality work. Thank you!
Reviewed by therronricks 2006-03-26 00:55 [262/P]

evolibrium Highly Recommended
Ephraim, Utah, United States
Gives a great massage. He has great pressure and technique. Very professional setting and attitude.
Reviewed by mtherapist 2006-03-25 11:34 [261/P]

barik Highly Recommended
New York, New York, United States
barik is a wonderful, kind and respectful person with a very positive and uplifting spirit. His massages are very soothing, relaxing, therapeutic, and effective. During our session he located some deep tensions in my neck area, and was able to begin releasing them gently but firmly, and as a result I feel freer and lighter in that area than I ever have. There are not enough words to express how great I felt after our time, and even as I write this the feeling of well-being remains strong. Thank you, God, for barik!
Reviewed by ShanghaiRT 2006-03-24 19:37 [260/P]

ShanghaiRT Recommended
Bronx, New York, United States
ShangaiRT is a novice but an excellent student - he has strong hands and has a very consistent and soothing style - using firm long strokes combined with traditional Swedish techniques. He is also a very clean, reliable and spiritual person - allowing for total relaxation.
Reviewed by barik 2006-03-24 13:15 [259/P]

Adam35 Satisfactory
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Adam is a friendly person who places you at ease, although he does not do massage as a buisness (only as a hobby) he gave a professional and relaxing massage,utilising various techniques.He responds to the clients wishes re pressure of massage and concentrates on the areas needed as specified by the client. Given the limited training and experience he has he achieved very good results.Adam is open to constructive criticism and is willing to try and improve for the benefit of his clients.
Reviewed by therapist 2006-03-22 09:17 [258/P]

Chazwmh Highly Recommended
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
This was my first introduction to Thai massage and I did not really know what to expect. What an experience!!! He was great and the experience was fantastic! Thanks! Look forward to our next exchange!
Reviewed by massagetrade2002 2006-03-17 09:31 [256/P]

FreeRubKnead Highly Recommended
Allen, Texas, United States
Thanks FreeRudKnead for a wounderful bodyworks session. You have shown us the way the session should be handle in a very professional manner.He is great. If I were to grade you I would give you 100. He knows the way around bodywork sessions
Thanks again
readytogotwo
Reviewed by readytogotwo 2006-03-15 12:10 [254/P]

massagetrade2002 Highly Recommended
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, United States
A great exchange session!
Reviewed by Chazwmh 2006-03-15 09:42 [253/P]

CoolWaters Highly Recommended
Washington, District of Columbia, United States of America
Worked with MiamiWill last week while he was in town on business and had a very good session with him. He is a warm, personable, attractive man, with a very intuitive touch. His technique is solid and he has a very good sensitivity to the appropriate pressure. The massage was well balanced and thorough and, overall, a delightful experience. I would certainly recommend him and look forward to working with him again next time he's in town.
Reviewed by ME-13567 2006-03-08 08:16 [247/P]

matt2005 Highly Recommended
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
I am very pleased to have met and exchanged massage with this professional. Matt is intune with his evergy, gives deep relaxing work including kneading and streching. He did not mind being quite as I drifted off to sleep. I was treated with great respect and received a very welcomed, deep no fluff theraputic massage. Thank you Matt and I look forward to trading with you again in the near future.
Reviewed by AaronGivhan 2006-03-03 20:24 [242/P]

deepmassageguy Recommended
Queens Village, New York, United States
very professional and healing - excellent massage.
Reviewed by barik 2006-03-03 15:44 [118/P]